Home > Blogs & Contest > My 5 Links

My 5 Links

Well, this is my own nomination to kick off the sequence. This blog is two years old and It has had it’s own times. This is my 20th post and I hope to build an archive of magnificent content.

On to my 5 links:

My Most Popular Post :Welcome to The Kenya Blog Contest

This was the poll center for some of the best 2010 blogs in Kenya. Twitter played a great role in spreading the word and votes streamed in as well as feedback. I think I had organised well and managed to conduct a nice poll without hitches or headaches. Hope I will say the same about #My5Links some time later..

Post that Didn’t Get The Attention It Deserved :My New, Bold New Year’s Resolution

This was right after the New Years and I talked about resolutions. Well, it seems either many people don’t make resolutions or they were still on holiday, minus phone. For those who made resolutions, I hope they are meeting them.

Post Whose Success Surprised Me :Google+ : Product Review

This post was all a matter of timing. Google+ had just launched and maybe the number of male was equal to female subscribers.. All in all, I learnt a product review was a fun post to do.

My Most Controversial Post :My Job versus My Passion

The controversy behind this was more offline than online. I had just published it and got called for an interview. I later got the job and fifteen months later here I am, this post required an *update*

Post I Am Most Proud Of :My Third Place

My very first blog post (after the welcome note that proves you can type, English) It was a nice welcome to the blog-sphere and the feedback I got in the comments section really made me appreciate blogging by opening up my mind. Well, I joined the guy for three months.. better than none, right?
What do you think of blogging and #My5Links? Post your comments below.
And now I hand the baton over to the following bloggers:
  1. Archer Mishale’s Mwanamishale
  2. Wamathai’s Wamathai
  3. Nancie Mwai’s The Fashion Notebook
  4. Mwirigi’s Moto Gari
  5. Buggz 79’s Bugging Out
  1. January 7, 2013 at 1:43 PM

    you’re truly a excellent webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a excellent job in this subject!

  2. August 31, 2013 at 10:49 PM

    whoah this weblog is magnificent i like reading your posts.

    Stay up the great work! You understand, a lot of persons are looking round for this information,
    you could help them greatly.

  1. July 30, 2011 at 10:14 AM
  2. December 30, 2014 at 3:05 PM
  3. April 11, 2017 at 12:03 PM

Leave a comment