Home > Travel > A Day at Dar es Salaam

A Day at Dar es Salaam

Fly 540 launched its Dar es Salaam, Nairobi direct flights on September 20, 2010.

I was invited to the inauguration cocktail party that introduced the 7-flights-a-week route straight to Dar, from Nairobi. Everything went according to plan aboard the CRJ 100 Jet.

We took off JKIA at 1030Hrs and I was honored to be seated next to the airline’s CEO, Mr. Don Smith. He’s a very cool guy and I have to note that he is putting a lot of effort to meet the passengers comfort needs as well as ease of travel, financially.

The flight was smooth and we touched down Dar es Salaam International airport at 1145Hrs. Many have had crazy experiences but other than the usual turbulence that’s expected along the coastal strip, the CRJ 100 was easy on the eardrums! The 1 hr 15 min flight makes it possible to attend business meetings across the boarder, in advantage to the East African Community trade.

There was a very nice reception by the Tanzanian media and toasts were made. (Keep away from the Konyagi) At around 1330Hrs we took off for JKIA and my note pad reads arrival at 1530Hrs. It was an hour’s flight buy I don’t know where I got the extra hour from. Lol. All in all, it was fun. Fly 540 have fair rates to many destinations. This works well with frequent flyers and NGOs. The airline also keeps an open mind to growth.

Share your travel experiences below and follow the active links in this post for more resources, Safe Flight!

Special thanks to: Empire Afrika International Limited (Book Here)

Follow me on Twitter @eGichomo

  1. April 25, 2013 at 1:12 AM

    Some people prefer taking weight loss tea, appetite suppressant, or fat
    binder products. There are many diet plans that are available for you to
    try but make sure you have success with them. When you tend to try this kind of diet, make sure that you are able to.

  2. April 29, 2013 at 1:27 AM

    A fascinating discussion is worth comment.
    I believe that you need to publish more on this subject matter, it may not be a taboo subject but typically folks don’t speak about such topics. To the next! Cheers!!

  3. May 5, 2013 at 8:34 PM

    Hi there, for all time i used to check web site posts here early in the dawn, because i enjoy to learn more and more.

  4. May 6, 2013 at 7:03 AM

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy
    on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit
    more often. Did you hire out a designer to create
    your theme? Exceptional work!

  5. May 9, 2013 at 11:56 AM

    Hi would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?

    Thanks, I appreciate it!

  6. May 9, 2013 at 8:30 PM

    Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  7. May 15, 2013 at 2:56 PM

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message
    home a bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog.
    A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  8. June 23, 2013 at 1:02 PM

    I am genuinely happy to read this blog posts which contains plenty of valuable facts, thanks for providing such information.

  9. July 5, 2013 at 5:13 PM

    For hottest news you have to pay a visit web and on world-wide-web I found
    this web page as a best website for latest updates.

  10. September 30, 2013 at 5:46 AM

    It’s difficult to find well-informed people for this
    topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

  11. March 1, 2014 at 9:52 PM

    My brother ѕuggested I may like this web site. He used to be totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You cann’t believe simply how a lot time I had spent for this
    info! Thank you!

  12. March 8, 2014 at 8:21 AM

    I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This article posted at this website is genuinely nice.

  13. March 20, 2014 at 6:48 AM

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems
    locating it but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got
    some suggestions for your blog you miht be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forwward to seeing it develop over time.

    • May 22, 2014 at 12:52 PM

      Hi, you may reach me on email: egichomo[at]gmail.com

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

  14. March 20, 2014 at 7:19 AM

    Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this web site
    is really nice annd the visitors are teuly sharing nice
    thoughts.

  15. March 20, 2014 at 7:35 AM

    Useful information. Fortunate me I discovered your
    web site accidentally, and I am surprised wwhy this twist of fate did not came abojt
    earlier! I bookmqrked it.

  16. March 21, 2014 at 8:19 AM

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts aas long as I provide credit and sources
    back to your blog? My website is iin the very same area of
    interest as yours and my visitors would truly benfit from a lot of the
    information you present here. Please leet mme know if
    this ok with you. Cheers!

    • May 22, 2014 at 12:51 PM

      Hello there,
      I don’t mind if you quote any post as long as it’s credited. I’m glad my content is being appreciated in Ghana, Tag me on your posts as well, I’ll be happy to read. Cheers!

  17. April 7, 2014 at 1:26 PM

    Terrific post however , I was wondering if you could write
    a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further.
    Many thanks!

    • May 22, 2014 at 12:49 PM

      I’ll definitely visit Dar es Salaam again and I’ll put up a post on the visit. Thanks for stopping by.

  18. April 17, 2014 at 3:10 AM

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.

    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of
    your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly
    return.

    • May 22, 2014 at 12:48 PM

      I appreciate and you are most welcome to visit again for more posts.

  19. May 9, 2014 at 1:10 AM

    Very nice post. I absolutely appreciate this site.
    Thanks!

  20. May 17, 2014 at 7:57 AM

    What’s up, after reading this awesome piece of writing i
    am also happy to share my experience here with friends.

  21. June 20, 2014 at 5:01 AM

    AssociatesThe associates of a glass of your relationship with
    your pets and the information and check with your specific requirements in their communities in these scenarios.
    S Equities Realty, a pension plan, they consumers would like completed, refreshed and fabulous looking in the Charlotte1.

    Residential contractors have completed training to excel in this legislative session. He will represent you and your potential or your check.

  22. July 17, 2014 at 2:02 AM

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my web
    site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  23. July 29, 2014 at 5:59 PM

    Hi there, I desire to subscribe for this website to obtain hottest updates, thus where can i do it please help out.

  24. August 21, 2014 at 5:14 PM

    Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require
    any coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be
    really appreciated!

  25. August 27, 2014 at 12:40 PM

    I will immediately grasp your rss as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.

    Do you’ve any? Kindly let me know so that I could subscribe.

    Thanks.

  26. September 6, 2014 at 9:33 PM

    No matter if some one searches for his necessary thing,
    thus he/she wants to be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

  27. September 12, 2014 at 2:14 PM

    I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This post
    posted at this site is really fastidious.

  28. September 12, 2014 at 2:14 PM

    Great site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find high-quality
    writing like yours these days. I honestly appreciate people like you!
    Take care!!

  29. October 1, 2014 at 6:03 PM

    Hey therе! Dо үߋu uuse Twitter? Ι’d lime to follow youu if that woulɗ
    bе ok. I’m absolutely enjoying yoour blog аnd look forrward
    tߋ new updates.

  30. March 5, 2016 at 4:11 PM

    Thanks a ton so much for give this info. Here is the best choice to keep things interesting

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

