Home > Tech > Happy Second Birthday @eGichomo

Happy Second Birthday @eGichomo

It’s been two years since the date of registration for the twitter account @eGichomo. Twitter is amazing in so many ways so let me see what more I’d say about it with more than 140 characters.

I like twitter because it’s for smart people. I love content that flows on my timeline. Among the 100 million Active Users, there are some really awesome accounts out there. From breaking news to interesting discussions, twitter has it all. Contents change by the minute.

I hate twitter because it’s highly addictive. I don’t know the neuroscience of this but it seems to activate a kind of scattered, jumpy feeling. I do not like anything that has the effects of drugs in me. Twitter rehabs needed!

How I use twitter

The way I use twitter has evolved over the last two years. I follow accounts for Companies, Businesses and Clubs, Media Houses, Funny accounts, Friends and Celebrities to get updates on News, Sports, Humour, Technology, Quotes, Travel and useful links among others. I also list other accounts and add columns on my TweetDeck which makes my timeline easy to the eye and with quality tweets. How do you use twitter? Share under comments.

Here’s my twitter bio:

Blogger | Loves Traveling, Sports, Tech & Photography | Social Media Enthusiast | Be assured of interesting tweets.

Within the past two years, I’m grateful to have made new friends and kept in touch with old ones. I look forward to more surprises and hope to get a tweet from one of the top accounts as you might recall #tWish, one of the trending topics I’d started last year.

 Screenshots on 14.9.2011

  

After this virtual celebratory post, let me debate whether I’ll blow two candles or take 2 shots of something strong (I think we all know the option I’ll go for.) Here’s a quote:

Social media is all about being unique – find something that is memorable, 
share it and gently remind people that your tweets are memorable too.

Find out when you joined twitter on the link here.

Thanks for reading, follow me on twitter. It’s been a blast, as always.

  1. September 14, 2011 at 4:32 PM

    The candles yah! LOL Happy 2years @egichomo

    • eGichomo
      September 14, 2011 at 4:34 PM

      Shots • Shots • Shots, haha.. thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

