Home > Life > In Search of a New ‘High’

In Search of a New ‘High’

The year is growing older and by now we have adjusted to its routine; what others refer to as ‘Order of the day’. Work, School… etc. Hate it or love it, this can be quite monotonous. We all need something to break the monotony. A way to unwind and something to look forward to other than the long holidays.

To many, this could be a night out over the weekend but I have fallen victim of this being droning too. Occasional drinking has appeared random also. I find myself having an awesome time with friends, catching up, laughing and by midnight I hit the sac. This is unlike a few years ago when I’d see the sun setting while heading out to the rave, party all night and see it rise the following morning.

Does clicking twenty something serve as a bridge between the energetic and the energy deficient?

Travelling has always been my number one way of having the best of times. It works like therapy. Meeting new cultures and experiencing the freedom as well as having a piece of mind away from the city madness. Photography complements this. Unfortunately, time and money may not be on our side. Drinking would serve its meaning in the quest for the new ‘High’ leading to me thinking about what to drink. You don’t want to ruin your career or campus life. I think the drink you take says a lot about you. (That’s a topic for another day)

Everything has its own time. There are many ways of having fun and the time is now. We don’t want to click our old age and get caught up by things we didn’t do now! What is your New High? Tell us how it has worked for you so far…Where do you kick it and what do you get up to… Have a cheerful year!

Tags:
  1. Chiira
    February 8, 2010 at 7:18 AM

    Travelling is obviously a high for me and also getting to eat out. Another high is extreme sports and anything bound to make my mind running.

    • egichomo
      February 8, 2010 at 2:46 PM

      I concur Chiira, that is a nice Way to go!!! You sound like you would really enjoy Rhino Charge! It’s a combination of Travelling, Eating out and Extreme sport. Awesome stuff!!!

    • eGichomo
      March 31, 2011 at 2:52 PM

      Hey Chiira,
      I revisited this post and ‘extreme sports’ caught my eyes. Enlighten me on this.. I’m exploring on a new high for 2011.

  1. February 6, 2010 at 6:55 PM
  2. November 18, 2011 at 2:23 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

